Board Members Elected

Board Members Elected

Election results in new board member, return of two incumbents

Congratulation to Clint Gjellstad for winning the election in the Central District for a seat on the Verendrye Electric Board of Directors. Gjellstad, a Velva area farmer and businessman, defeated Sue Hamilton of Minot during a vote at the annual meeting on June 13. The vote total was 219 votes for Gjellstad and 165 for Hamilton.

He will be taking the place of Bruce Anderson, Glenburn, who decided not to run for re-election after having served six years on the board.

Blaine Bruner, Drake, was re-elected to a seat in the eastern district and Karen Hennessy, Des Lacs, was re-elected to a seat in the western district. Both were unopposed in their elections.

The Verendrye board has nine members in three districts – west, central and east. There are three board members for each district and one board member is up for election each year. They serve three year terms.
















Page Features: